4 Comments

Jump for Joy

I love the internet for connecting me with some amazing people like Eyoälha Baker who is currently working on a project called ‘Jump for Joy‘ where she goes around the world taking pictures of (you guessed it) people jumping for joy 🙂

I first saw Eyoälha’s work on toemail and since taking jumping pictures is something I have enjoyed doing for a while, I contacted her to see if I could be a part of the project.

(with Lindsay Nelson, photo by Gregory Milne)

Eyoälha and I enjoyed a sunny afternoon spent jumping around the beach.  I really love the idea of her theme and had so much fun working with her.  If you see that Eyoälha is going to be in your neck of the woods any time soon I highly recommend you book a session with her.

She will bring the joy as long as you’re willing to jump for it 🙂

As you can see another shot (in my previous re-blogged post from Eyoälha) I got to feel like I was flying while she captured all the right moments 🙂

If you leave a comment it may take me a while to get back to you since I am currently out of town and unplugged.

4 comments on “Jump for Joy

  1. Thanks Meechelle! 🙂 It was such a fun shoot. xo

  2. I am a bad jumper 😦

  3. Reblogged this on JUMP FOR JOY! Photo Project and commented:
    A lovely post about Jump for Joy! Photo Project from one of the amazing jumpers – Meeshelle Neal of Vancouver, BC 🙂 Thanks for the kind words xo

Leave a Reply

