9 Comments

Eye of the Tiger

I had an audition recently which actually turned out to be a whole lotta fun.  This is a BIG deal for me.  As far as acting goes I love to do it but the minute you label something an ‘audition’ I usually freeze up and hate my life.  This time was different.  This time I had one goal – to go in there and enjoy the entire experience.

What resulted was a lot of laughter and fun with the team of people auditioning me.  Robin Nielson is an AWESOME coach!

As soon as they told me who my reader was I connected with him and happily made him my life-line.  He was excellent and a blast to work with.

After I was done my first take the director gave me a slight adjustment which resulted in us conversing about the circumstances and then he got into telling me some back-story, it was great to get into it with him.  When I was done I thanked everyone and said goodbye.

At this point I usually fret about whether or not I’ll get the part but right now I just feel good about accomplishing my goal and plan on building from there the next time I go into ‘the room.’

9 comments on “Eye of the Tiger

  1. And (drumroll) … I booked the part – YAYAYAYAY!!!

  2. Yippeee!!!

  3. I was going to say good luck – instead I can say CONGRATULATIONS and well done!

  4. I’ve come to this late, so am just catching up. This is really great! Shifting up one more gear

Leave a Reply

