6 Comments

Wash Away Those Cares

I did my first underwater shoot a couple of weeks ago and it was AWESOME!ย  Rob the DP and Diego the director are great guys to work with ๐Ÿ™‚

It surprised me how exhausting it was to twirl around underwater again and again and again, especially since I LOVE to swim (and I do it often).ย  I also felt like we* were holding our breath under there for ages but in reality the clips are pretty short.ย  I felt bad for Rob who would often have to clear all the air from his lungs so he could sit on the bottom and to get a good perspective with the camera.

Here’s a sneak peek, screenshot capture, Diego sent me.

I am doing my best to hold my breath, do somersaults and convey emotion.

*myself and Rob were the only ones in the water, but Diego took good care of us ๐Ÿ™‚

6 comments on “Wash Away Those Cares

  1. Emotions are totally coming through!!
    Good work! I bet it’ll be a really cool piece!

  2. Your endless talent always amazing me!

  3. […] of mine about having two very different looks within a very short time of each other and my first underwater shoot.ย  Recently we finished the fashion video with another transformation starting at 2:30am and […]

  4. […] may recall my previous posts about creating this fashion video here & here & here and now it’s […]

Leave a Reply

