2 Comments

Shutter Island

visuals/sound 4.5
acting 4.5
story 5

Total: 13.5/15

It seems there are two camps with this movie: those that love it, and those that hate it.  I can’t wait to debate why I loved it with Lisa (who did not). 

I believe that it is up to art to move us and would rather people hate my work than feel nothing at all. 

Great job Scorsese!

2 comments on “Shutter Island

  1. I loved it too! I was also relieved that it wasn’t as scary as I thought it’d be 🙂

    • SAME! My cousin cautioned me that it was a Thriller but I have a better time with suspense than with horror. I think it’s because usually horror movies happen to general people whereas suspense-movies tend to have a specific situation, which I don’t intend to find myself in.

Leave a Reply

