2 Comments

I’m no Grey-Skinned Terrier but at least I have a Good Home

Stella Adler is quoted as saying, “There are three things you need to make it in this business: the persistence of a terrier, the skin of a rhinoceros, and a good home to come home to.”

1)       When I did a What Type of Dog Are YOU? survey a few years ago, they said that I am a Chihuahua, so already I’m not off to a very good start.

2)       Unfortunately, being of Irish/English decent my skin is quite light and thin but…

3)       At least I am lucky enough to have a good home to come to.  The way I see it, that can mean many things including (but not limited to):

-being surrounded by good people

-getting enough to eat

-having a warm bed/roof over my head, etc. etc.

Don’t be fooled.  There are days when my optimism fails me.  There are moments where I feel envy, worry, regret and the like.  But thankfully today is not one of those days 🙂

NOTE: For some reason my autopost didn’t work yesterday…

2 comments on “I’m no Grey-Skinned Terrier but at least I have a Good Home

  1. You need to take the dog quizz again and develop those terrier like qualities! Or perhaps the other way round.
    Don’t go for the rhino skin – that is a very bad look.

    • Hahaha – nice!

      I think being a Chihuahua could be a good thing, we’re yappy but we’re small and therefore sometimes overlooked until we turn up in your purse and then you just ‘have’ to take us home 🙂

Leave a Reply

