4 Comments

Have a Happy Hanikseasonsolstice

Merry Holiday Season’s Greetings Everyone!

This year two of my best friends and I went to the Sears portrait studio and made Christmas cards for everyone.  It was a lot of fun!  At first the photographer seemed pretty uptight, but then he really got into it and was coming up with new interesting things for us to do. 
The real enjoyment came when we sat in Nathan’s room and sorted through each different picture, assigning a friend to whichever we thought fit them best… and then came the ‘thank you’ e-mails peppering our inboxes with good wishes and cheer, each one reminding me how lucky I am to be surrounded by such amazing people.

I feel every so blessed this holiday season and as I spend my time celebrating Christmas with friends and family, it isn’t about the physical presents I get, but the presence each of them has in my life.

I hope you are also enjoying this time of year and celebrating in whatever way works best for you.

4 comments on “Have a Happy Hanikseasonsolstice

  1. Christmas was good, and I hope you have a super fantastic New Year!!!!!! 🙂

  2. I love the post cards you guys sent us. Thanks so much for it Shelle! I also like the snowing feature of your blog. Very festive 🙂

    I had a great time hanging out with you and Kert over the holiday. Hope you two have a great year and all the best in 2011!

    Will

    • Aww, thanks Will. And thank you so much for taking the time to comment. I always appreciate feedback.

      You and Anya were lovely hosts, as always. Kert and I think you’re both incredibly awesome.

Leave a Reply

