3 Comments

Naturally Natalie

In this industry it can be easy to feel left out and left behind.  There is so much rejection and heartbreak, not to mention we are constantly bombarded with stories about other people who are ‘making it,’ and… although it’s not a good idea to compare, I sometimes feel it difficult not to.

Through the thick of it I have managed to surround myself with a group of incredibly wonderful people.

For example, yesterday I got to the WIFTV office as soon as possible but could not get inside due to building hours.  Since today is the deadline for festival submissions I was slightly concerned about getting my movie in – especially seeing as I work 45 minutes away AND don’t get off until they have already been closed for a few hours.

After a brief stop-in to see my agent, I met up with fellow actress Natalie Charles.*  Upon hearing my story she immediately offered to take the film in for me today.  It was such a sweet and thoughtful response and took all the worry/pressure off my shoulders.  I instantly felt understood and taken care of.

Supportive Community

There are so many different ways we can support one another and it is extremely important to do so.  This industry can seem uncaring, cold and heartless and it is up to us to create a community we want to be a part of.

So, thank you Natalie and all the wonderful people who have supported me, as well as those who have let me support them.
I truly value each and every one of you.

*Not only is Natalie is an actress, but she does incredible voice over work and massage therapy.  She is an artist in her own right and a wonderful human being to boot.

3 comments on “Naturally Natalie

  1. What a wonderful friend!

  2. […] earlier post about my wonderful friend Natalie?  Well, she dropped off my film when I couldn’t and it’s a good thing she did […]

Leave a Reply

