10 Comments

Birthday Blues? Not This Year

Being sick on my birthday isn’t ideal but it does give me a chance to pause and reflect… there isn’t much else that can be done when even getting up to write this post is a major undertaking.

So here are my thoughts on the last year:

Short Film Completed – Check

Feature Script Completed – Check

Imdb credits – Check

Documentary – On the Way 🙂

Love Life – Going Strong

Friends – Wish I could have seen more of them but the time we do spend together is always perfect

Acting Career – Some paid gigs under my belt and am ready to tackle whatever this year brings 🙂

Family – Going strong, we love each other

Goals for the upcoming year – keep writing, keep acting, keep loving life!  I will make these goals much more specific and attainable once I’m feeling better but for now I’m happy with where I’m at and where I’m going 🙂

This is a picture, from last week, after my ‘birthday haircut’ done by the Fabulous Taylor at… can you guess?

10 comments on “Birthday Blues? Not This Year

  1. Your hair is gorgeous!

  2. yah! good hair! totally better than yesterday’s sick hair, which was also really good!

  3. So pretty, Birthday Girl!
    You should make blow-drying/styling a goal for your hair! 😉
    xo

  4. Happy Birthday! Looks like things are on track, and going swimmingly. What is the documentary about?

  5. I hope you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

