2 Comments

Confessions of an IMDB’er

The internet movie database is one of my favourite places to go to find out facts, trivia and figure out who that obscure actor is – you know, the one who’s in everything but whose name I can’t for the life of me remember.
Well, since Therapy is currently being considered by VIFF we automatically get updated onto that website which is so cool!

I remember my first imdb credit.  I felt like I had finally arrived.  It’s the little things that make me happy.

Like meeting Carl Bessai… TWICE!!

This is being posted while I’m away on vacation, I will reply to any comments as soon as I can.

2 comments on “Confessions of an IMDB’er

  1. You’ve arrived 🙂 I could NOT live with out IMDB. I am an avid movie watcher, and if I see a face I know I have seen before it will drive me insane if I can’t recall from where. I’m known to stop the movie so that I can look up the information. Otherwise I just can’t focus on the movie anymore!

    I’ve notice in a lot of TV series they are ‘sharing’ actors. It’s something quite new I think. It’s mostly small to medium part characters who are playing roles on two shows. Do you think that’s kind of fucked up? It removes chances for other artists to get those supporting roles, that might normally go to new talent.

    • It’s always crazy to see a ‘new’ face who has actually been around and doing a lot of work for quite some time. I appreciate IMDB opening up my eyes to how long most actors have to work at it before they get noticed.

Leave a Reply

