4 Comments

Confessions of Commercial-Making Coffee Goodness

Sniff.  Sip.  Sigh.

Last night was an impromptu paid acting gig where I just had to show up and drink coffee.  My friend Nathan and I had already had dinner plans so I invited him to join me.

*

So, Nathan came and experienced what it’s like to be on set.  The watching, the waiting, the general joviality and camaraderie which comes with people working together; although sometimes set can be such a pressurized and difficult space that people really aren’t in very good moods, and that’s ok.  Sometimes it’s a tough job.

But last night was just FUN!  The cast/crew were awesome and I actually knew a few people (which is always nice).

As far as Nathan joining me, I loved having a friend there.  Bringing someone to set was a first for me, and it felt nice.  It afforded Nath and I the added benefit of extra hang-out time, and as Sarah put it, ‘I have the beginnings of my entourage.’

*I’ll post better pictures when I get them off my camera, but thanks to Nath for these ones in the interim.

4 comments on “Confessions of Commercial-Making Coffee Goodness

  1. so this has nothing to do with your post, but I was wondering if you have ever seen the show Party Down? It’s about struggling actors who work as caterers. It is HILARIOUS. Since you are in show biz thought you might like it 🙂

  2. Paid to drink coffee? Where do I get a gig like that? I’m a very convincing coffee drinker.

    I’d be part of your entourage any day, Meesh! 🙂

    • Hahaha – aww Danika, you’re so lovely.

      It was a commercial for Zurich. I saw the final product last night and all they used was a brief clip of me smelling the coffee, and later sipping it… oh commercials 🙂

Leave a Reply

