5 Comments

Confessions of a Gunslinger Addict

FINISHED!

I took this book slowly due to having devoured the rest of the series and didn’t want it to end.
The Gunslinger took me on a wild ride – it was so much fun!

Stephen King did an interesting thing as a writer.  He wrote two endings.  He then offered it up to the reader to stop after the first ending and let sleeping dogs lie.

I put the book down for fifteen minutes before scrambling to see how the seventh installment could possibly wrap up an entire series.

A while ago one of my friends said that he was completely disappointed with the final few pages, but I can’t think of  any other way it could have ended.

I also wonder if any conclusion could ever fully satisfy people who have been fans of something for a long period of time.  Anticipation is often the best part of life and yet we always seem to be in such a rush to get through it.

5 comments on “Confessions of a Gunslinger Addict

  1. I hate when something I love ends. I think it’s the mark of a great movie/book/TV show/whatever when you want to know the end, but you don’t want it to actually end because you enjoy the world into which you’ve been transported.

  2. Did you read the final part or not? I couldn’t help myself!!

  3. Oh nm, I re-read this. I’m glad you read the last bit.

Leave a Reply

