Leave a comment

Addicted to The Dark Tower

I love it when a book holds me hostage.

There are certain books athat grip me.  I love being spellbound by music and movies but with books things seem to go deeper.  When my imagination is given the freedom to take hold, it transports me to another place entirely.  And Steven King’s Gunslinger series is so addictive, I almost don’t want it to end.

I’m currently nearing the completion of book five and this morning I wasn’t on the skytrain, I was barreling down a path toward the dark tower, guns blazing and confusion everywhere as I powerfully ambushed my enemies and helplessly witnessed the death of loved ones.

Needless to say, it was one of my favourite trips out to work ever.

http://www.stephenking.com/darktower/

Tonight Lisa, Therapy’s fearless director, is coming over to create the festival packages, and after that we start sending copies to places like Cannes, TIFF & AFIF – so exciting!!

Leave a Reply

