Leave a comment

Therapy

With the end of the play (At The Corner of V&S) comes the re-focusing of energy on my film.  Last night Stellina finished the voice-over work with Lisa and our sound designer Nick.  We have heard the first round of music, composed by Trance, and everything is well on its way to being completed.  After a brief but invigorating chat with Lisa last night I am now super excited about the screening of my short film.  This is the first time I have taken something entirely from my brain and put it into reality.  I’m so lucky to have had the chance to work with such an amazing team in making this happen.  Lisa is an incredible director who took good care of my baby, which gave me the confidence to just hand everything over to her.

Now, it’s all about where we are going to screen it and to which festivals we send to… that sentence seems awkward.  I can’t wait to see the final product.  I love how with film so many different people work together, bringing their unique set of ideas and concepts, on a common goal, creating something greater than the sum of its parts.

Whee!!

Leave a Reply

