Leave a comment

Vegas Baby Yeah

Last night roomie returned from Cancun with some bottles of tequila which we* just had to try.  Good for bonding, bad for sleeping.
*We being: myself, roommate Steve, roommate Adrienne, new landlady, new landlady’s son and his roommate.

I crashed around 9pm, yes 9pm, but woke up at 3:30am.  My mind whizzing and being unable to fall back asleep I physically got out of bed at 5:30, made myself some tea, drank lots of water, and enjoyed some free time on the internet.
Going to bed early is sleeping in backwards and I think I have to face facts: I am ultimately a morning person.

Here is my March 1st 365 pic:

This one is from my walk with cous as we explored the new neighbourhood and took some time away from unpacking on Monday.

I’m excited that the next few days of pics will be taken in Vegas.  I was NOT looking forward to this trip yesterday but this morning I feel like I did when I was 12 and my Dad was taking me to Disneyland.  Fun!

I also get to see Therapy on Saturday the 13th.  It’s going to be thrilling to see something which started out in my imagination… wow.

EDIT: Cousin is up and says my actual bedtime was more like 8:30.  Apparently she checked to see if the noise was keeping me awake and all I said was, “I don’t know… sleeping.”

Leave a Reply

